







2018 International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation

October 23 (Tue.) ~ 26 (Fri.), 2018 / Paradise Hotel Busan, Busan, Korea

The 2018 International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation (ISAP 2018) will be held during October 23~26, 2018 at Paradise Hotel Busan, Busan, Korea. ISAP 2018 offers excellent opportunities for exchanging technical information and developing friendships with worldwide participants involved in research, development and manufacturing in the field of electromagnetics, antennas and propagation. We hope you will come and enjoy the Symposium in Busan, the top convention hosting city in Asia and also the international prestige tourism city.

ISAP 2018 will be held at the Paradise Hotel Busan which is located in Busan's Haeundae Beach, where the sky and ocean meet. As the first grade hotel with luxurious facilities, Paradise Hotel Busan offers balconies in the sea view rooms with a clear view of the Haeundae beach.

IMPORTANT DATES

- Paper Submission Deadline
- Notification of Acceptance
- Pre-registration Deadline

May 18, 2018 June 3, 2018

June 30, 2018

B. Propagation

B5. DOA Estimation

September 23, 2018

B1. Indoor and Mobile Propagation

B2. Millimeter-wave, THz and Optical propagation B3. Machine-to-Machine/Infrastructure Propagation

B4. Channel Sounding and Channel Estimation

B7. Terrestrial, Earth-Space and Ionospheric Propagation

CONFERENCE TOPICS

A. Antennas

- A1. Small Antennas and RF Sensors
- A2. Antennas for Mobile and Wireless Applications
- A3. Broadband and Multi-band Antennas
- A4. Active and On-Chip Antennas
- A5. Tunable and Reconfigurable Antennas
- **A6.** 2D and 3D Printed Antennas and Arrays
- A7. Adaptive and Smart Antennas
- A8. Antenna Theory and Design
- A9. Antenna Measurements
- A10. Millimeter-wave, THz and Optical Antennas
- A11. HF/VHF Antennas
- A12. Reflector, Lens and Radomes
- A13. Other Antenna Topics

- **B9.** Propagation Measurement Techniques
- **B10.** Other Propagation Topics

B6. Remote Sensing and Radar

B8. Propagation Fundamentals

C. Electromagnetic-wave Theory

- C1. Computational Electromagnetics
- C2. Time-Domain Techniques
- C3. Scattering, Diffraction and RCS
- C4. Inverse and Imaging Techniques
- C5. Optimization Methods in EM Problems
- C6. Passive and Active Components
- C7. Frequency Selective Surfaces and Filters
- C8. EBG, Metamaterials and Applications
- C9. Nano-Electromagnetics
- C10. Other EM Theory Topics

D. AP-related Topics

- D1. Antenna Systems for Mobile Communications
- D2. MIMO and Its Applications
- D3. Broadcasting and Receiving Technologies
- D4. Wireless Power Transfer Technologies
- **D5.** Wearable Device Networks and Medical Applications
- D6. Sensor Networks and Adhoc Systems
- D7. RFID and Applications
- D8. EMC/EMI Technologies

Organized by



Technically Co-Sponsored by

































PREPARATION OF PAPERS

Only original papers are solicited that have not been presented previously and that describe new contributions in the area suggested in the Conference Topics.

Each author is requested to prepare a 2-page camera-ready paper in 2-column and written in English, including all texts, references, figures and photographs.

Please refer to the paper preparation instruction via the ISAP 2018 Website (http://www.isap2018.org).

SUBMISSION OF PAPERS

Authors must submit their papers in IEEE Xplore-compliant PDF format electrically. All papers presented at ISAP 2018 will be submitted into IEEE Xplore. KIEES will own the copyright of all papers presented at ISAP 2018.

AWARDS

Several outstanding papers presented at ISAP 2018 will be awarded for the ISAP 2018 **Best Paper Award**.

In addition, notable student papers presented at ISAP 2018 will be awarded for the ISAP 2018 **Best Student Paper Award.**

PLENARY SPEAKERS



Dr. Hongbeom Jeon
Infra Lab. KT, Korea
5G Communication



Prof. William Scanlon
Centre for Wireless Innovation (CWI) at ECIT, UK
Biomedical; RF sensor



Prof. Yong Fan
University of Electronic Science and Technology of
China, China
Radar



Dr. Yukihiko Okumura
Research Laboratories, NTT DOCOMO, INC.,
Japan
5G Communication

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

General Chair

Jaehoon Choi (Hanyang Univ.)

General Vice-Chairs

Jeong-Hae Lee (Hongik Univ.)

Kangwook Kim (GIST)

Technical Program Committee

Chair, Kyeong-Sik Min (Korea Maritime and Ocean Univ.)

Vice-Chairs, Kyung-Young Jung (Hanyang Univ.)

Vice-Chairs, Jae-Young Chung (Seoul Nat'l Univ. of Science and Tech.)

Short Course Committee

Chair, Seong-Ook Park (KA/ST)

Special Session Committee

Chair, Ikmo Park (Ajou Univ.)

Award Committee

Chair, Jong-Gwan Yook (Yonsei Univ.)

Finance Committee

Chair, Jin-Seob Kang (KRISS)

Sung Won Park (National Radio Research Agency)

Young-Cheol Park (Hankuk Univ. of Foreign Studies)

Publication Committee

Chair, Yong Bae Park (Ajou Univ.)

Seong-Joon Lim (Chung-Ang Univ.)

Publicity Committee

Co-chairs, Ick-Jae Yoon (Chungnam National Univ.)

Co-chairs, Wonbin Hong (Pohang Univ. of Science and Tech.)

Exhibition Committee

Chair. Kibum Jung (E&R Tech Co., Ltd.)

Byung-Jun Jang (Kookmin Univ.)

Local Arrangement Committee

Chair, Jung han Yun (Silla Univ.)

Vice Chair, Hee Jo Lee (Daegu Univ.)

Dong-Wook Seo (Korea Maritime and Ocean Univ.)

General Secretaries

Hosung Choo (Hongik Univ.)

Keum Cheol Hwang (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)

Local Advisory Committee

Young-Ki Cho (Kyungpook National Univ.)

Nak-Sam Chung (KRISS)

Hyo Joon Eom (KAIST)

Seog-Tae Han (KASI)

Dong Il Kim (Korea Maritime and Ocean Univ.)

Ki-Chai Kim (Yeungnam Univ.)

Kyung Heon Koo (Incheon National Univ.)

Bomson Lee (Kyung Hee Univ.)

Hai-Young Lee (Ajou Univ.)

Hyuckjae Lee (KAIST)

Taek-Kyung Lee (Korea Aerospace Univ.)

Noh-Hoon Myung (KAIST)

Sangwook Nam (Seoul National Univ.)

Jeong Ki Pack (Chungnam National Univ.)

Dongchul Park (Chungnam National Univ.)

Chulhun Seo (Soongsil Univ.)

Seung In Yang (Soongsil Univ.)

Hyun Bo Yoon (Dongguk Univ.)

Young Joong Yoon (Yonsei Univ.)

Sang-won Yun (Sogang Univ.)

International Advisory Committee

Prayoot Akkaraekthalin (King Mongkut's ITL, Thailand)

Makoto Ando (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Hiroyuki Arai (Yokohama National Univ., Japan)

Trevor S. Bird (CSIRO, Australia)

Chirstophe Caloz (École Polytechnique of Montréal, Canada)

Chi-Hou Chan (City Univ. of Hong Kong, HK)

Zhi Ning Chen (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)

Wai Wa Choi (Univ. of Macau, Macau)

Yingjie Jay Guo (Univ. of Technology Sydney, Australia)

Yang Hao (Queen Mary, Univ. of London, UK)

Wei Hong (Southeast Univ., China)

Koichi Ito (Chiba Univ., Japan)

 ${\it Monai Krairiksh} \ ({\it King Mongkut's ITL, Thailand})$

Kwai-Man Luk (City Univ. of Hong Kong, HK)

Cyril Mangenot (European Space Agency, France)

Raj Mittra (Pennsylvania State Univ., USA)

Eko Tjipto Rahardjo (Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)

Mohamad Kamal A Rahim (Universiti Teknologi Malay, Malaysia)

Yahya Rahmat-Samii (UCLA, USA)

Tapan Sarkar (Syracuse Univ., USA)

Kunio Sawaya (Tohoku Univ., Japan)

Toru Uno (Tokyo Univ. of Agri. & Tech., Japan)

John L. Volakis (The Ohio State Univ., USA)

Kin-lu Wong (National Sun Yat-Sen Univ., Taiwan)

Qun WU (Harbin Institute of Technology, China)

Richard W. Ziolkowski (The Univ. of Arizona, USA)

Thomas Zwick (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

As of April 25, 2018